Congratulations to our 2016 Award Winners!

The Jewish Federation of Greater Orlando was proud to honor “the great minds of our Jewish community” at our 2016 Annual Meeting. Watch the videos below to learn more about the men and women who are helping transform lives here in Greater Orlando and around the world: 

Bruce K. Gould

Jerome J. Bornstein Leadership Award

Eric Sugarman

Byron B. Selber Young Leadership Award

Rabbi David Kay

Community Relations Award

Dr. Edward Zissman

Federation SuperMensch Award

Ryan Lefkowitz

Federation SuperMensch Award

Nancy Ludin

Jewish Communal Professional Award

OJO Steering Committee

Creative Jewish Programming Award

Susan Bierman

Heritage Florida Human Service Award


2016-17 Board Members and Officers



President: Rhonda Forest
VP/Immediate Past President: Michael Soll
Treasurer: Brad Jacobs
Secretary: Sara Stern




Board of Directors

Tara Harris (The Roth Family JCC rep.)

Danielle Krise

Jeannie Leavitt

Ryan Lefkowitz

Dr. David Varnagy



Click above to download the Jewish Federation's 2015-16 Annual Report & Financial Snapshot.